Let Me Introduce Myself: A Quick Hello

My name is Ashley Carson. Let’s see…what are some things you may like to know?

I’m 20 years old.

My favorite color is blue (turquoise if we’re being specific).

I love dogs. A lot.

My favorite emojis are the upside down smile and side-eye.

Rise up! Falcon fan in the house!

 

But most importantly, I’ve been born again through my Saviour, Jesus Christ.

That last tid-bit is the reason I’ve decided to start a blog! See, Christ has been working on my heart quite a bit this year; my walk with Him has been growing and growing. He’s taken me to places I’ve never been before, shown me His grace and love in ways I’ve never experienced before, and drawn me closer to Him through trials that I could not face alone. In these first six months of 2017, I’ve learned so much about God and would love to share some of the things I’ve learned with you! My hope for this blog is to encourage, share, and support.

  • I want to encourage you through scripture and personal experiences.
  • I want to share the good news of Christ. I want to share my testimonies.
  • I want to support YOU by hopefully sharing something that will touch your heart or something that you can connect with!

Y’all, I’m excited for this blog. Whenever I learn something new about my loving Father or I have an experience that I KNOW God set up, I just want to share! Even as I write this introduction blog I can’t help but think of blog ideas I have for the future! However, I don’t want to get ahead of myself so an introduction seemed like a great place to start.

So, hello. My name is Ashley and welcome to my blog. I pray that this blog will be an encouragement to you. I pray God would use these entries as I upload them. I pray that if you’re reading this you have a blessed day!

 

Mark 16:15 (KJV)

And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.

Leave a Reply

